Below is a list of the current members of the T&D PowerSkills User's Development Board. Each member focuses on an area of responsibility within the Program. Forward your suggestions to the member that manages the material most closely aligned with your suggestions, or take our member survey to provide feedback on the program.

 

User's Development Board Contact List

    Committee Assignment
Mack Turner, CUSP, ISPC
3296 FM 2864
Nacogdoches, TX 75965
  
e-mail: mack@ispconline.com
primary phone: (509) 237-2851
Board Chairman
Wayne Bonner, Oncor
2471 S. Dallas Ave.
Lancaster, TX 75146
  
e-mail: Wayne.Bonner@oncor.com
primary phone: (972) 218-2828
Overhead Distribution
Rick Tobey, CUSP, Consultant
2922 Magnolia Park Dr.
Owens Crossroads, AL 35762 
  
e-mail: tobey2@nehp.net
primary phone: (256) 348-2930
Transmission

Darryl Yoes, Entergy
EMI Training Center
1000 Springridge Road
Mail Unit M-EMTR-1A
Clinton, MS 39056
  

e-mail: dyoes@entergy.com
primary phone:504-576-6836 (New Orleans)
225-754-6137 (Baton Rouge)
225-301-8846 (mobile)
Underground Distribution,
Best Practices

John McGrory, CUSP
Utility Lines Construction Services
  

e-mail:  jmcgrory@asplundh.com 
primary phone: (704) 441-2145
Regulatory, Best Practices (Contractors)

Brandon Johnson, CUSP
690 Texas Hwy. 71 West
Bastrop, TX 78602 

 

e-mail: brandon.johnson@bluebonnet.coop
primary phone: (512) 925-1330
Regulatory, Best Practices
(Rural Electric Co-ops)
Michael Eckart, OG&E
PO Box 321, M/C WNM10
Oklahoma City, OK 73101 
  
e-mail: eckartmd@oge.com
primary phone: (405) 543-8366
Regulatory, Best Practices
(Investor-Owned Utilities)
Mark Todd, CUSP, Senior Safety & Training Specialist
ElectriCities of North Carolina, Inc.
1427 Meadow Wood Blvd.
Raleigh, NC 27604
  
e-mail: mtodd@electricities.org
primary phone: (919) 760-6294
Regulatory, Best Practices (Municipals)
Scott Young, CUSP, Consultant
PO Box 320937
Tampa, FL 33679 
  
e-mail: syoungisi@yahoo.com
primary phone: (813) 732-6445
Substations

Phillip Campbell, Electrical Power Technology Instructor
Pratt Community College Address
348 NE SR61
Pratt, KS 67124

e-mail: PhillipC@prattcc.edu
primary phone: (620) 450-2271
Community Colleges
Kenneth Pardue, Operations Mngr.
T&D PowerSkills, LLC
3504 Parliament Dr.
Alexandria, LA 71303 
  
e-mail: kenneth@tdpowerskills.com
primary phone: (866) 880-1380
Production & Development

Product Development Authorities

Manager: Morris J. Mach, CSP

Subject Matter Experts:

  • Rick Tobey, CUSA, CUSP
  • Scott Young, CUSP
  • Tony Boyd, CUSP
  • Jim Vaughn, CUSP
  • David Johnson, CUSP